Community Schools Logo

2101 E. River Road | Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone: 520-209-7551 | Fax: 520-209-7575
Office Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm
CARE: 520-209-7549


Travis Kolter
Director


Facebook IconTwitter Icon CS Outdoor



Our Team


CFSD Community Schools C.A.R.E. Logo

CFSD Community Schools Kinder Plus Logo

CFSD Community Schools ELC Logo

CFSD Community Schools Enrichment Logo

CFSD Community Schools Outdoors Badge

CFSD Community Schools Camp Foothills Badge

Tax ID# 86-0206026

Divisions:

Main Office Staff

CARE Site Managers Elementary Middle, High School
Summer Foothills Phil Valley View ELC Outdoor Adventures

Staff

Travis Kolter, Director of Community Schools, 209-7551, tkolter@cfsd16.org

Debbie Ross, Community Schools Executive Secretary, 209-7550, dross@cfsd16.org

Jennifer Noyce, Community Schools Office Coordinator, 209-7562, jnoyce@cfsd16.org

Tracy Pederson, Facility Rental Coordinator, 209-7552, tpederson@cfsd16.org

Christie Vargas, Director, Educational Extension Programs, Grades K-5 and Summer 209-7547, cvargas@cfsd16.org

Marieke Brevaire, Director of C.A.R.E., 209-7546, mbrevaire@cfsd16.org

Beverly Smith, C.A.R.E. Office Coordinator for Canyon View and Sunrise Drive, 209-7563, care@cfsd16.org

Sherri Wirth, C.A.R.E. Office Coordinator for Ventana Vista and Manzanita, 209-7548, care@cfsd16.org

C.A.R.E. Site Managers

Canyon View: Pam Kline, 209-7752

Manzanita: Ashley Glaser, 209-7814

Sunrise Drive: Sabrina Romero, 209-7944

Ventana Vista: Gretl Krooksmer, 209-8023


Elementary

Christie Vargas, Director, Educational Extension Programs, Grades K-5, 209-7547, cvargas@cfsd16.org

Zoe Callimanis, Manzanita Program Coordinator, 209-7812, zcallimanis@cfsd16.org

Erin Tinker, Ventana Vista Program Coordinator, CV- 209-7719 or VV-209-8013, etinker@cfsd16.org

Jessica McGlothlin, Canyon View Program Coordinator, 209-7719, jmcglothlin@cfsd16.org

Jamie Rowan, Sunrise Drive Program Coordinator, 209-7910 jrowan@cfsd16.org


Middle/ High School

Mary Grodman, Director, Educational Extension Programs, Grades 6 - 12, 209-8313 mgrodman@cfsd16.org

Toni Carson, Orange Grove Program Coordinator, 209-8219, tcarson@cfsd16.org

Lee Tompkins, Orange Grove Athletic Director, 209-8262, ltompkins@cfsd16.org

Jason Grobe, Esperero Program Coordinator, 209-8149, jgrobe@cfsd16.org

Bill Dennis, Esperero Athletic Director, 209-8128, bdennis@cfsd16.org


Summer Program

Directors:
Christie Vargas, 209-7547, cvargas@cfsd16.org
Mary Grodman, 209-8013, mgrodman@cfsd16.org

Coordinators:

Erin Tinker, 209-8013, etinker@cfsd16.org

Zoe Callimanis, 209-7812, zcallimanis@cfsd16.org

Jamie Rowan, 209-7910, jrowan@cfsd16.org

Jessica McGlothlin, 209-7719, jmcglothlin@cfsd16.org

You can reach Camp Foothills staff at (520) 209-8454.


Outdoor Adventures

Program Director: Mary Grodman , 209-8313, mgrodman@cfsd16.org
AMGA Certified Rock Climbing Guide, IWLS Backpacking and Canyoneering Guide Certified,
WFA, CPR, LNT


The Foothills Phil

Catherine Peterson, Coordinator, 209-7564, cpeterson@cfsd16.org


Valley View Early Learning Center, 3435 E. Sunrise Dr.

Marisol Kenman, Director, 209-7650, mkenman@cfsd16.org

Margie Brown, Secretary, 209-7650, mbrown@cfsd16.org

Yari Haro, Office Coordinator, 209-7656, yharo@cfsd16.org


WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please see Web Accessibility Guidelines for assistance.